Call to Book
Back to the top

Reviews

Jonathan Weiss Vampire, Ghost, Dark History Tour French Quarter New Orleans

REVIEWS

Jonathan Weiss Haunted History & Ghost Tours IconJonathan Weiss Haunted History & Ghost Tours

622 Pirate's Alley, New Orleans

4.7 445 reviews

  • Avatar kellie kelly ★★★★★ a month ago
    My husband, son and I went on a tour with Jonathan on Sunday night. He was AMAZING! He mixed in elements of New Orleans history along with both gruesome and fun stories of ghosts. He is truly passionate and knowledgeable when telling his … More stories. We really enjoyed our Ghost Walk and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking too learn more about the city and the supernatural side of its history.
  • Avatar Charlie Burton ★★★★★ a month ago
    Three words my partner and I would use to describe our French Quarter Ghost Tour are authentic, riveting, and insightful. The tour gave us a new lens through which we could see the city of New Orleans. It was rooted in historical accuracy … More and gave new life to the previous (and perhaps still present) inhabitants of the French Quarter. Jonathan Weiss is hands down the best tour guide in New Orleans and this tour is worth every penny!
  • Avatar Kelly Thompson Keown ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THE CATTLE CALL TOURS!!!! Go with Johnathon! You will NOT regret it! He takes you off the beaten path, in your small group of 5-10 and is SO knowledgeable! I’ve been on many tours in many places all over the world … More and Jonathon by far is the best guide I’ve ever had! Don’t expect the quick version of the story! He’s gong to tell you all the details and paint the picture so you see and feel old New Orleans. Originally, I went on the Saturday night 8:15 Vampire Tour. I loved it so much I went back on Sunday afternoon at 5:00 for dark history! Let me also note, I went to both by myself and not for one second did I feel alone! You are so pulled in to his story telling that you never want to leave! Thanks so much Johnathon got a great experience and being a kindred spirit! See you soon!
  • Avatar Matt Zelonka ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Wife drug me and my nephew out on this. I really have no interest in vampires. The guide (Zach?) did a great job and I got totally into it. My nephew was completely freaked out and thought he saw a ghost. Next day I saw Vampires everywhere … More . Vampires are my thing now.
  • Avatar Joanna ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I was a bit skeptical to go on a ghost tour but Jonathan did such a great job explaining not only the history of New Orleans, but also giving those who passed away recognition and respect. He left me wanting to know more about his city … More and it’s culture. Although this was my third time visiting New Orleans, he made me realize how I’ve barely brushed the surface of its history. Very excited to go back and go on more of his tours! Also thank you, Jonathan for dealing with my boyfriend and his mustache.
  • Avatar Lexi Labby ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jonathan is an amazing tour guide! He knows so much about the true history of New Orleans and you can hear the sincerity and passion when he’s telling stories. This isn’t an average ghost tour, you gain so much knowledge from Jonathan that … More you’ll have an entirely new outlook on New Orleans. Don’t look any further for a tour, this is the best in the city! He also gives wonderful restaurant recommendations for places like coops 😋
  • Avatar Rachel Moore ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Genuinely cannot recommend this tour enough. I took the ghost tour three years ago and was enthralled; I took it again last night and it was just as incredible. No tour is exactly the same because Jonathan puts his individual spin and personal … More details and love for the city into every one. We immediately booked the vampire tour the next morning just to hear more about the city from such an interesting perspective.
  • Avatar Kayleigh Smith ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My husband and I had but a day to spend in New Orleans and we’re so glad we took the time to go on this tour. Jonathan kindly fit us in for his dark history tour and did not disappoint. He knows how to tell a story that didn’t seem rehearsed. … More He painted a wonderfully dark and exciting story that I didn’t want to end. Hopefully we will be able to go back to the big easy and enjoy one of his other tours.
  • Avatar Katie McCarty ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Did the Dead Frenchmen Tour and our guide Doug was AMAZING! He had historical info, stories, and pictures that we had never seen, even after doing several New Orleans tours! He answered all of our questions even if they weren’t related … More to the tour! He was fun and super knowledgeable and made our love for the city even greater! I would recommend this tour and Doug to anyone! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Thank you, Doug! We wish you all the best!
  • Avatar Rebecca Bryant ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jonathan is a true professional, no gimmicks, no silly costumes or behavior. He is incredibly knowledgeable about what he tours, be it Ghost tour or Vampire tour. He knows his history and he delivers the information in an entertaining and … More engaging fashion. He keeps you on your toes and welcomes all questions. I would buy his tour again, with complete confidence that I will be satisfied, and walking away wanting more! Next time I’m in NOLA I will definitely be touring with Jonathan. Don’t fall for all the other cheesy tours.
  • Avatar annabell Crosby ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jonathan was great! Super knowledgeable, funny and just a good time all around. I love that the group was small compared to some other groups around. It felt more private.
  • Avatar Kimberly Dyan ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My friend and I went on Jonathan's ghost tour in New Orleans! It did not disappoint! I had such a great time. Not only did I get to hear about all the ghost stories, but I learned a lot of history about the city itself. There are so … More many things I didn't know about New Orleans, and Jonathan was very knowledgeable. My friend, who has been on several ghost tours, said this was by far the best one she had ever been on. In fact, she said it would be cool just to sit and have a drink with Jonathan because he knows so much about the city. Next time I go to New Orleans, I want to do another tour to soak up more information or check out one of his other tours. Highly recommend!