Call to Book
Back to the top

Reviews

Jonathan Weiss Vampire, Ghost, Dark History Tour French Quarter New Orleans

REVIEWS

Jonathan Weiss Haunted History & Ghost Tours IconJonathan Weiss Haunted History & Ghost Tours

622 Pirate's Alley, New Orleans

4.7 467 reviews

  • Avatar Jessica Martinez ★★★★★ a week ago
    Jonathan was an amazing puzzle piece to our NOLA stay. His storytelling technique is amazing and he knows exactly how to interact but teach without it feeling like a lecture. He is beyond knowledgeable and probably could answer any question … More you had about the history or current state of New Orleans. Opt for a private tour, we did with our group of 9 and it is SO worth it. My sister went back for a second tour with just her boyfriend and she said it was spectacular.
  • Avatar Ryan Dye ★★★★★ a week ago
    I actually went on two tours led by Johnathan and enjoyed both of them. I appreciated that not only did he share stories about the history of New Orleans, but he talked about the people specifically. It was obvious that he is proud of his … More city and the people who lived, fought, and died to make it the unique place it is today. Highly recommend Jonathan if you want an authentic French Quarter tour without the animated hype and baloney story telling.
  • Avatar Jennifer Mullins ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    My husband and I took the Vampire VIP tour our first full night in NOLA. Jonathan was a wealth of knowledge, and an exceptional story teller. Its abundantly clear that he loves his city. He was candid, engaging, and genuine. By the … More end of the night I was in love with this city and its rich history. This was much more than a Vampire tour, this was a full immersive experience of the French Quarter at night. We will indeed be booking again when we return!
  • Avatar Alyssa C ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Jonathan was amazing! We came straight from the airport and had a chilly night a couple of hour walking tour. None of that mattered because of how knowledgeable Jonathan was about New Orleans History and the many cool spots we hit up! We … More could listen to him talk all day. Definitely recommend !!
  • Avatar Tasha Canyon ★★★★★ a month ago
    We went on the Dark History Tour of New Orleans with Jonathan Weiss as the tour guide. The tour was very informative and engaging. Our kids ages 11-17 attended this tour and they thought it was amazing. They got to ask lots of questions. … More Jonathan was very patient and answered all of their questions. He did not mind at all! It was a little early in the day at 5pm (ugh traffic) but it actually gave us time to go eat afterward and enjoy the nightlife of the French quarter before we headed home. I highly recommend this tour for a dark history lesson!
  • Avatar Morgan Keese ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Doug was a great guide! Very personable and tailored the tour to what we wanted to see. Extremely knowledgeable, engaging- the tour was a great balance of creeps and laughs.
    will come back for other version of their tours.
  • Avatar kellie kelly ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My husband, son and I went on a tour with Jonathan on Sunday night. He was AMAZING! He mixed in elements of New Orleans history along with both gruesome and fun stories of ghosts. He is truly passionate and knowledgeable when telling his … More stories. We really enjoyed our Ghost Walk and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking too learn more about the city and the supernatural side of its history.
  • Avatar Charlie Burton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Three words my partner and I would use to describe our French Quarter Ghost Tour are authentic, riveting, and insightful. The tour gave us a new lens through which we could see the city of New Orleans. It was rooted in historical accuracy … More and gave new life to the previous (and perhaps still present) inhabitants of the French Quarter. Jonathan Weiss is hands down the best tour guide in New Orleans and this tour is worth every penny!
  • Avatar Kelly Thompson Keown ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THE CATTLE CALL TOURS!!!! Go with Johnathon! You will NOT regret it! He takes you off the beaten path, in your small group of 5-10 and is SO knowledgeable! I’ve been on many tours in many places all over the world … More and Jonathon by far is the best guide I’ve ever had! Don’t expect the quick version of the story! He’s gong to tell you all the details and paint the picture so you see and feel old New Orleans. Originally, I went on the Saturday night 8:15 Vampire Tour. I loved it so much I went back on Sunday afternoon at 5:00 for dark history! Let me also note, I went to both by myself and not for one second did I feel alone! You are so pulled in to his story telling that you never want to leave! Thanks so much Johnathon got a great experience and being a kindred spirit! See you soon!
  • Avatar Matt Zelonka ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Wife drug me and my nephew out on this. I really have no interest in vampires. The guide (Zach?) did a great job and I got totally into it. My nephew was completely freaked out and thought he saw a ghost. Next day I saw Vampires everywhere … More . Vampires are my thing now.
  • Avatar Joanna ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I was a bit skeptical to go on a ghost tour but Jonathan did such a great job explaining not only the history of New Orleans, but also giving those who passed away recognition and respect. He left me wanting to know more about his city … More and it’s culture. Although this was my third time visiting New Orleans, he made me realize how I’ve barely brushed the surface of its history. Very excited to go back and go on more of his tours! Also thank you, Jonathan for dealing with my boyfriend and his mustache.
  • Avatar Lexi Labby ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jonathan is an amazing tour guide! He knows so much about the true history of New Orleans and you can hear the sincerity and passion when he’s telling stories. This isn’t an average ghost tour, you gain so much knowledge from Jonathan that … More you’ll have an entirely new outlook on New Orleans. Don’t look any further for a tour, this is the best in the city! He also gives wonderful restaurant recommendations for places like coops 😋
  • Avatar Rachel Moore ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Genuinely cannot recommend this tour enough. I took the ghost tour three years ago and was enthralled; I took it again last night and it was just as incredible. No tour is exactly the same because Jonathan puts his individual spin and personal … More details and love for the city into every one. We immediately booked the vampire tour the next morning just to hear more about the city from such an interesting perspective.
  • Avatar Kayleigh Smith ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My husband and I had but a day to spend in New Orleans and we’re so glad we took the time to go on this tour. Jonathan kindly fit us in for his dark history tour and did not disappoint. He knows how to tell a story that didn’t seem rehearsed. … More He painted a wonderfully dark and exciting story that I didn’t want to end. Hopefully we will be able to go back to the big easy and enjoy one of his other tours.
  • Avatar Katie McCarty ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Did the Dead Frenchmen Tour and our guide Doug was AMAZING! He had historical info, stories, and pictures that we had never seen, even after doing several New Orleans tours! He answered all of our questions even if they weren’t related … More to the tour! He was fun and super knowledgeable and made our love for the city even greater! I would recommend this tour and Doug to anyone! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Thank you, Doug! We wish you all the best!
  • Avatar Rebecca Bryant ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Jonathan is a true professional, no gimmicks, no silly costumes or behavior. He is incredibly knowledgeable about what he tours, be it Ghost tour or Vampire tour. He knows his history and he delivers the information in an entertaining and … More engaging fashion. He keeps you on your toes and welcomes all questions. I would buy his tour again, with complete confidence that I will be satisfied, and walking away wanting more! Next time I’m in NOLA I will definitely be touring with Jonathan. Don’t fall for all the other cheesy tours.
  • Avatar annabell Crosby ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Jonathan was great! Super knowledgeable, funny and just a good time all around. I love that the group was small compared to some other groups around. It felt more private.
  • Avatar Kimberly Dyan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My friend and I went on Jonathan's ghost tour in New Orleans! It did not disappoint! I had such a great time. Not only did I get to hear about all the ghost stories, but I learned a lot of history about the city itself. There are so … More many things I didn't know about New Orleans, and Jonathan was very knowledgeable. My friend, who has been on several ghost tours, said this was by far the best one she had ever been on. In fact, she said it would be cool just to sit and have a drink with Jonathan because he knows so much about the city. Next time I go to New Orleans, I want to do another tour to soak up more information or check out one of his other tours. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Kelley B ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We took the Dark History tour and absolutely enjoyed it. Jonathan was very friendly, knowledgable and entertaining. He has an awesome way of sharing stories about the different sites we stopped at that provide a great deal of historical … More detail without feeling like you're sitting through a lecture class. He also made sure to answer any questions we had a long the way. Several locals said "Hello" to him along the way which we also thought was great (it was good to know the person giving us the tour was an actual member of the community). We plan on visiting the French Quarter again soon and will be booking Jonathan Weiss tours for another one of the tours they offer!